Bendtner – We Have Enough Goals In Us

 

Our featured player Nicklas Bendtner has spoke about Arsenal’s crucial game tomorrow against Liverpool in the Uefa Champions League he believes Arsenal have enough goals in us to get an away goal tomorrow in the hostile atmosphere at Anfield. The quarter final tomorrow will be the third match between the two in the space of seven days, And Bendtner has said . . .

 

I don’t think we have many goalless draws at this Club,” said the former Copenhagen player. “They will have their game plan and we will have ours. But we always score and get our chances.

“[In these two games] they have frustrated us but with the way we can play and the chances we have created, we could have won them both. On Saturday it could have been 2-1 or 3-1 to us quite easily. We just have to put away our chances.”

 

“Yes, it was nice to score and get back a little bit from what happened on Wednesday when I got a bit stuck,” he said

“I don’t know whether I owe the team or not. I do everything I can whenever I play. I just got a bit stuck that night – I was trying to get out of the way but it came so quickly I didn’t have time to think.”

 

“We went to Anfield before this season and everyone was telling me before that game how great a place it can be to play in,” said Bendtner. “I came on and it was very nice. The atmosphere was fantastic. I expect the same on Tuesday but we have to deal with it and win the game. As a player, you always want to produce and in a big game even more so. It certainly should be a good one to watch.”

Quotes from www.arsenal.com

Posted on April 7, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

