Bendtner: We’ll Win The Title For Ramsey

Nicklas Bendtner has vowed to win the Premier League for good friend Aaron Ramsey. Arsenal’s win at Stoke at the weekend moved them within touching distance of top of the league, but the win was over shadowed by the horror injury to Welsh youngster Aaron Ramsey.

Bendtner admitted he was shocked by the events of the injury and thought the tackle from Ryan Shawcross was ‘out of control’.

Bendtner said . . .

To be honest, I don’t care about my goal and the win. Aaron is one of my best friends and all my thoughts go to him. It is a totally horrifying injury.

He went on to say he thought Ryan Shawcross did NOT mean to injury the Welshman.

I don’t believe that anybody would try to intentionally to make an injury on another player, a fellow professional, but the way he is going into the tackle is out of control, and that doesn’t belong anywhere.

Afterwards we were told that Aaron will be out for at least six to nine months, and I feel that it is just so sad for him. Aaron is so young.

“I think about how bad I felt when I was out for three months with my groin injury and this is just so much worse for Aaron.

Nicklas Bendtner News would like to wish Aaron Ramsey a speedy recovery.

Article by Matthew Collins

Posted on March 1, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. oh no this is terrible 😦 .. i hope he gets better soon!

Leave a Reply

