Bendtner: I’ll Start Training With The Ball Next Week

Denmark international, Nicklas Bendtner has accepted that he will now will probably miss the Iceland game on Tuesday 7th of September but is very close to being back whilst confirming he can sprint now and will work with the ball in the coming days.

Bendtner said . . .

My basic form is now fully in place, and I started to sprint. Next week we try to train with the ball and it will be a huge step forward

Bendtner is annoyed that he can’t participate in the E/C qualifier against Iceland, and re-iterates the issue that the Icleand game is as important as the Portugal showdown later this year to get points on the board.

Bendtner goes on to say. . .

I am very sorry not to be in the championship matches, for now it really counts.. – There are important points at stake and so it does not matter whether your opponent says something nice like Portugal or less showy as Iceland. All matches are very important in such a qualification, and I would like to have game helped

Article by Matthew Collins

Posted on September 2, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. SULEMANA'MUUDY' MAHAMADU

    HI NICK,I AM ONE YOUR FANS HERE IN GHANA AND I TERRIBLY MISSED YOU.I HAVE ALWAYS INCLUDED U IN MY PRAYERS AND RECOVER.

  2. CSS is so convoluted when it comes to being a layout language that no wonder the browser manufacturers have so many errors. I’m not sure I could get the code right the first 10 times.

  1. Pingback: Anonymous

Leave a Reply

