Bendtner: World Cup Set Me Back

Nicklas Bendtner has admitted that 1 of the main reasons for his delayed comeback from a groin problem that stretches to almost 4 months is his participation in the WC final’s.

Bendtner said . . .

Both you and I can figure out that if i had rested for the two and a half month break, rather than go to South Africa. I’d be much further ahead now.

and thus i had been close to playing again, both for Arsenal and the national team.

The striker doesn’t regret placing his boots on for the W.C finals, and respects that you don’t have many chances to play in a World Cup Finals.

I am a young player, but I do not know when such an opportunity comes again – that I can play in a World Cup final.

It was my first priority to participate and again, no, I have not regretted anything.


Article by Matthew Collins

Posted on September 9, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

