NB52 Back For North Ldn Derby!

Nicklas Bendtner is back in the squad to face arch-rivals Tottenham Hotspurs. Bendtner calmed  fears about his groin problem, and reassured the fans that he just needed a quick rest and that this sort of stuff happens after being out for a long while.

He went on to say . . .

I’ve just had to take a nap in four to five days to get it cooled down a bit. There was some soreness in my groin, but it has nothing to do with my injury should be broken upIt often happens that when you’ve been out too long with an injury, you are overloaded, when you come back to the daily workout. We trained very hard in the last week and it has soreness in both sides of my groin and it has nothing to do with the severe damage that only sat on one side.

Bendtner went on to speakabout the quotes from last week, and accepted he must be patient …

I know my place. I have not got scolding from my boss Arsene Wenger, but he said the same to me as to the press. Namely, that I must be patient when I’ve been out so long.

Article By Matthew Collins

Posted on November 19, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

