Bendtner: Call Me A Clown, I Don’t Care

Nicklas Bendtner’s chances in the starting XI of Arsenal in the past couple of months have been a bit of a rareity. Bendtner was injured for the first three months of the season, whilst Maroune Chamakh was having a run in the side.

Since then Bendtner made his comeback against former loanee club Birmingham City on October 16th, he hasn’t had much playing time from the start despite declaring to be ready for battle. NB52 did declare he will have to get some more playing time or he’d have to consider about moving elsewhere But did say his priority was to stay with the Gunners’ a club close to his heart.

Bendtner said…

Call me a clown. I don’t care now. It’s disappointing for me every time I do not play. It is not something strange in order because every footballer feels the same.

No, I do not regret what I said in BT – not at all. I would not say it if I did not think so.. As a human, I am guided by my feelings, and that was how I felt – and feel, as I believe it still.

The Reporter went on to ask, ”  Do you understand why you do not get more playing time? “.

Yes and no. I know very well that I must be patient when I come back from a bad injury for competitors have done well and scored goals. But conversely, I think it went well when I’ve played.

I will not let go of criticism from experts and media. I know the mechanisms, and I can play an absolutely fantastic game, and then be scolded if I do not score, but I can play not the best and still get credit if I score a goal. It only means something to me, what Arsene Wenger and Morten Olsen believes – and then my teammates.

Personally, I hope Bendtner can get a chance in the forthcoming matches to show what he can do I’ve always being a big believer of The Dane and just think he needs an extended run of 9-10 games starting in the side to show his true potential. Arsenal entertain Partizan Belgrade tomorrow evening in a must win game for the Gunners’. Arsenal must better Portuguese outfit Braga’s result to qualify.

Article By Matthew Collins

Posted on December 7, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I think NB54 needs a patient bcos wot i know is dat he must be match fit dat wot wenger needs 4rm him i think.

Leave a Reply

