Bendtner Could Feature In Tonight’s Game With Wigan + Rejects Loan Offers

Arsenal’s fixtures will be coming thick and fast throughout the Christmas/New Year period, and with that Arsene Wenger is likely to rotate the squad in most games. Nicklas Bendtner hasn’t started many games this season due to been injured for the first 3 months and other strikers been in good form. He may get his chance tonight, at the DW stadium, Bendtner has rejected talk of a loan move to some of the top clubs his been linked with and has declared to stay and fight for his place in the starting XI.

Bendtner said . . .

It’s nice to hear when a big club is interested in me, and it is also one, I think I belong in, but right now I will be at Arsenal and fight for my chance and give everything for my club.

I would not be hired (loaned) – it’s not going to happen. I have the patience to wait until I get the chance, and when it comes, I’ll catch it and win the fixture, which I quite firmly believe should be mine.

Article by Matthew Collins

Posted on December 29, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

