Bendtner To Start For Denmark Against Slovakia + Arsenal Future

 

Denmark go into tonights International Friendly probably feeling a little dissapointed about conceding a late equalizer to fellow Scandinavian’s Norway in the battle for qualification for the European Championships 2012.

Nicklas Bendtner played the full 90 minutes on Saturday and he will start again tonight in Trnava, Slovakia. In the past maybe an International Friendly would not be on the top of the radar but Bendtner needs playing time.

Bendtner: ///

I enjoy playing on the national team and be with friends. The national team means a lot to me because I represent my country at the highest level. Also  I do need playing time. Plenty. I do not think that the ankle was not feeling too good for a few days ago and I do not care if it would hurt a little occasionally.

I see myself as an Arsenal player much longer and I have three years left on my contract after this season is over. I’m really pleased for the club – and for English football and the Premier League. The pace of the Premiership is probably the highest in any league in Europe and there are many challenges for me as a striker. But I’m 23 years and I must play more. I want to play anymore, and this summer I must think well of me.

Article By Matthew Collins

Posted on March 29, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

