Bendtner: It’s Insanely Frustrating Not To Be A Regular Fixture But Focused On The Job In Hand

Nicklas Bendtner hasn’t had many opportunities in a Arsenal shirt this season to play through the middle, where he is at his best. There have been some reasons for this firstly not coming back from a ongoing groin problem till late October and having no pre season and the form of other players.

I definately believe Nicklas is capable of leading the line for The Gunners’ and has all the credentials to do so but has been played mostly out on the right wing where he can do a job, with his 6″4 frame Nicklas has good technique, good feet and decent pace and has supplied some nice crosses this season when he has been out on the right hand side.

Nicklas went on to say:

It’s insanely frustrating not to be a permanent part of the starting line-up, and so it is for all football players in my situation. But there is not much you can do.I’ve proven that I’m good enough to play from start with Arsenal. Robin van Persie is in front of me at the moment and it is no wonder, for he has scored 16 goals after New Year. He has done very wisely.

I concentrate not so much about next season yet. There are more important things on our agenda than my situation. I concentrate on the last six games and to help to win the championship. In this case, one of my biggest dreams come true. Then I will assess my situation, but not before.

Article By Matthew Collins

Posted on April 20, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Andrew Alphonsus

    I think Bendtner is right, he should be playing with RVP at the front. Because the two tall strikers are damn dangerous to any defence. I wish the club the best of luck tonight. Gunners for life!

  2. I feel for u mate.i also believe u r a good striker

Leave a Reply

