Wenger – I Hope Bendtner Stays With Us

Arsenal manager, Arsene Wenger has declared he will sit down with featured player Nicklas Bendtner at the end of the season for talks regarding his future. Nicklas hasn’t had many chances centrally, where he prefer’s to play this season due to injuries and all sorts of problems and the gaffer admits he hoped himself that Nicklas wouldv’e got more of a chance.

Arsene said . . .

I will sit down with Nicklas at the end of the season to see how he feels. I hope he will stay.I completely agree that he did not get enough chances – it was a very difficult season for him. He must be frustrated and I am as well because I feel he was not involved enough. That is part of the competition as well but we will see where we go from here at the end of the season.

Personally, I hope NB52 stays too because I believe Gunners’ fans havent seen the real him yet, he is much more than a targetman blessed with good technique, good range of vision and decent pace. It frustrates me when some Arsenal fans critisce him because having watched him on numerous occasions back in 2006 and for The Danish national side you know what this lad is capable of, I just really hope he stays! .

Article By Matthew Collins

Posted on May 6, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. i hope bendtner stays he a class player and a good looking guy

Leave a Reply

