Bendtner Fully Prepared For Iceland Clash In Euro 12′ Qualifier Despite Strong Rumours On Arsenal Future

Nicklas Bendtner has been linked with many a club since the end of the season, following a season of somewhat frustration for the talented Danish striker. Denmark travel to Iceland on Saturday in a crucial qualifier, The whole squad have been training intensely in  Helsingør in preparation for the game and NB52 has said that the rumours about his future won’t provide distraction come kick off time.

N. Bendtner said . . .

They had been told what had been needed to be said from my side. I said “no comment”, but then came the journalists after me. I can not help this. It’s no problem for me because we have an incredibly important game on Saturday, and the showdown is the only thing I concentrate on while I’m here with the national team. After the battle, I can take my own situation reviewed.

I’d rather not talk about Arsenal now, but it is clear that the season has not been optimal. It has not been my best year, at all.  We have trained well last week so it looks good. Fighting/fitness mode is also fine. It is clear that it is not 100 percent optimal in that I would rather have played games all the time, but it has not been that way.

Article By Matthew Collins

Posted on May 30, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

